Comfort or style?

There is always room for new shoes in a woman’s closet. What do we really think about when we go shopping for shoes – comfort or looks? In my case, I’m always flabbergasted at merely seeing the vast footwear collection, the style, the colors, the look, the design – so many to choose from. Unlike men’s footwear, women have plenty of color choice. Sneakers, flip-flops, wedges, stilettos, flats, canvas shoes, sport/gym shoes, pencil heels, sandals, boots & so on… I mean wow! And men still wonder why we take so long to shop?

Image

My shoe-rack has loads of comfort footwear – flip-flops, Converse, sport shoes and flats. Yes I do love the stylish high heels & do have one. But oh boy! I remember the way my legs hurt when I wear them than remembering when I used them last. I love & do a lot of walking, travelling & so the flats/converse are always my first choice. I have some party queen friends who have awesome collection of high heels, stylish & shimmering footwear. Every time I see that I decide to go buy one of those kinds but what I end up buying instead is a comfy wear & I never regret that. Oh BTW, IndusDiva has some pretty cool collection of outfits to match with your footwear.

Image

Image

On your next (shoe) shopping spree don’t get swayed like me. Be a smart shopper & pick something that:

You need (occasion/reason)

You like (color, style, material, design, etc.)

Isn’t overpriced (you don’t want to shell out a fat wad of bill on just one item)

And most importantly – something which is super COMFORTABLE – do not compromise on this! After all it’s your money & you should get the best when you decide to spend it.

2 thoughts on “Comfort or style?

  1. thanks for the shoe purchase advise…wil try and remember it next time… 🙂 I always get carried away with style and forget comfort, lets see if i can remember ur advise and follow it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

